Reviews


Read what our guests have said

Kristen 5/5 - arrival date: Sat, Jan 25 2020

Wonderful winter getaway.

My husband and I enjoyed our escape from winter here! The owners were quick to communicate with us about the check in process. The condo was very well stocked with kitchen items and beach supplies. We loved being on the bottom floor with quick access to the beach. The location was amazing. Loved being within biking distance to everything!

Sanibel winter getaway 5/5 Stayed Jan 2020 Alex G.

AGreat 3 bedroom condo located in beautiful development on the beach on Sanibel Island. One of the few 3 bedroom units at Pointe Santo it was perfect for our family vacation away from the brutal Midwest winter. Checking in couldn’t have been easier with the owner providing a door lock code a month before we arrived. Condo was clean and ready for us when we arrived and the owner reached out to us despite being out of the country at the time. Thanks!

Beauty, convenient and charm 5/5 Stayed Dec 2019 Michelle B.

We just returned from our week stay at Pointe Santo. There’s not a better location on Sanibel island- away from traffic near the causeway, easy access to grocery store and restaurants and of course the beach with amazing shells and sunsets. Biking is a must and easy to rent for a week. The staff at Pointe santo are very helpful and friendly! The condo is spacious and charming with a good size kitchen. We ate in frequently and grilled. The easy access first floor location of this unit made grilling convenient. Loved the whole week!


Very nice condo on Sanibel Island Sanibel Island 5/5 Stayed Dec 2019 Steve H.

Our family had a fantastic time on Sanibel Island and our experience with this condo was extremely positive. We stayed over the Christmas holiday and while the weather did not cooperate fully, the environment on the Island was just what we needed. The property owners (Robert & Kassie) were great in terms of communication and the unit itself was extremely nice and updated. No complaints or concerns at all.It was the best!

5/5 Stayed Nov 2019 Kellee S.

We were extremely happy with our stay at Pointe Santo! We loved being on the first floor, able to walk straight out to the beach and pool. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was great to use the beach towels they had on site. A great family experience for us! A special thank you to Robert, the owner, who came over personally to help out with a few minor issues (twice)! Thank you so much !!!!

very accommodating!

5/5 Stayed Oct 2019 gerald b.

The building was under repair ( running behind schedule) and Robert went out of his way to find other accommodations for us in another building. I appreciated his promptness in getting everything taken care of.


Beautiful Location

5/5 Stayed Aug 2019 Vicki B.

This condo is in a wonderful location and has a beautiful view. We enjoyed the very short walk to the beach and enjoyed the wildlife along the way. It’s very close to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping plazas. The beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels were an added bonus. Plenty of room for our family of six. Only complaint I have is the No See Ums that had a feast on us. Tried the all natural sprays and then had to resort to using Off with Deet. Love this paradise, just wish it didn’t have these horrible bugs.


Awesome

5/5 Stayed Jun 2019 elizabeth M.

We loved every minute staying there. Will definitely stay again

Sanibel 2019

5/5 Stayed Jun 2019 Tracy B. Ormond beach

We just got back from our week at Pointe Santos. We had 4 teenagers with us so the location was perfect. The kids were close to everything and able to bike everywhere. The property was very nice and exactly as listed it had everything we needed for the week. We had a great time thank you!

"great esp for families with small kids. Has a full time activity director for kids at the pool. In a great location on the island. We have been coming to SI for close to 20 years and this place is great"

- Jim W

★★★★★ Awesome condo. Great Location!

5/5 Stayed Jun 2019

We had a great time at this condo. It had everything we needed to enjoy our trip to Sanibel Island. The location is close to all the shops and restaurants. Would definitely rent again.

Published Jun 20, 2019 by Lore P.

Very nice condo

5/5 Stayed May 2019 Lori B.

We enjoyed our stay, nice clean property. Had all the essentials. We would stay there again.


Pointe Santo C5 was on point! We loved Sanibel!

4/5 Stayed May 2019Jennifer R.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Robert and Kassie's condo. The condo location was perfect - so close to Tarpon Bay Road and all the bike trails, we even ran to the Sunday farmers market. The condo complex is impeccably well kept, quiet and has a great beach and pool. The parking was super easy and close to the condo entrance, we love the first floor location too because it was super easy to make our way out to the beach/pool with our young kids - it's literally a 2 min walk to the most gorgeous beach I've ever stayed directly on. Had a few ants in the pantry but no big deal. Space was ample for a family of 4 (two adults, two kids), we enjoyed eating at the island in the kitchen. The included beach chairs and umbrellas were great but we were bummed no one had left any beach toys for the kids, that's ok though, like others we bought some and took them home with us. The beach towels were great too and in plentiful supply. The washer and dryer were a bit loud but totally functional. Overall I would definitely return to this condo - we loved Sanibel - staying in May was perfect - hot and sunny but not too busy. The shelling was great - one night we found at least 6 fighting conchs on the beach and my son even found a huge conch shell that had been stuck in the sand awhile - he dug it up at low tide! The restaurants were a bit monotonous but all decent - by the end we were craving spicy - there is no Thai food on the island lol. We enjoyed all the ice cream shops and tried almost all of them. We also really liked Jerry's market for grocery staples (and they have a Redbox machine for DVD rentals) and we liked the coffee at Bailey's. I can't wait to return to Sanibel - my kids are begging us to go back!


Beautiful condo!

5/5 Stayed May 2019Lesley S.

We had a wonderful week at pointe santo and plan on returning. The condo was well equipped for all cooking and very clean. Appreciated all the beach equipment and towels! Easy walkout to the beach and a wonderful view for morning coffee or evening cocktail.

Fantastic resort and accomodations!

5/5 Stayed Apr 2019Donald K.

We loved everything about Point Santos and the condo. Ground floor was great for early walks on the beach, and the kitchen was well stocked for about any type of cooking. A 97% Recommendation!

Great place with really helpful owners

5/5 Stayed Apr 2019Jim W.

great esp for families with small kids. Has a full time activity director for kids at the pool. In a great location on the island. We have been coming to SI for close to 20 years and this place is great

Great condo, great location.

5/5 Stayed Mar 2019Elizabeth H.

We stayed in March with 6 family members and were very pleased with the accommodations. The first floor location made it very easy to access the courtyard with a lovely view of the pond and the beach and Gulf just past it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was very well appointed (although it’s probably time to replace the large frying pan). We particularly enjoyed our time on the screened-in porch which had all the right furniture. The location was ideal, with easy access to bike paths, shopping, and wildlife areas. The well-maintained gas grills in the patio area were another nice touch. We were also pleased to find plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas available for our use.


Great location and accommodation !

5/5 Stayed Dec 2018 Cindy K.

This was our first time at this location on the island and we loved it! The accommodations were perfect for my family of 4 young adult children. Amenities in the condo were very nice too. We were very happy with pointe santo!

Thanks you

Cindy Kump

Beautiful & Relaxing Getaway

5/5 Stayed Dec 2018Ann F.

This 3 bedroom spacious condo was the perfect stay for my family of five. This unit and Pointe Santo has all the amenities you need to enjoy a wonderful vacation. The condo is modern, well maintained and stocked with everything you need....including a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of beach towels/chairs (big plus!). The location is breathtaking with a beautiful ground floor view of the lagoon/ocean and very short walk to the pool/spa and beach. The screened porch was a great place to hang out in the evening as we listened to the ocean waves. The owners, Kassie & Robert, are both personable and very responsive. They even reached out to us, for our safety, about some severe inclement weather that was forecasted. Pointe Santo is well maintained and also has tennis courts and plenty of gas grilles and beach loungers. It is conveniently located just minutes away from shopping and plenty of dining options. We enjoyed this pre-holiday vacation and condo so much that we already made our reservations to return again next year!

Incredible location, beautiful accommodations—like paradise!

5/5 Stayed Nov 2018 Becky S.

We just returned from our Thanksgiving week in Sanibel and it was officially amazing. The Pointe Santo development is PERFECT for families and this condo was in a prime location. Looking out the back patio was like looking at paradise, the palm trees and pond and ocean...wonderful. The first floor location meant we walked on minute straight out the back and down the path to the very nice heated pool and hot tub, then another 30 seconds to the immaculate beach! Our kids were in heaven. We used the provided beach chairs and umbrella every day when we set up camp on the sparsely uncrowded beach to spend hours looking for shells, building sandcastles, and swimming in the ocean. Sometimes the water was clear enough to see the bottom! Great for finding hundreds of sand dollars on the sandbar. And we spotted dolphins every day, so close to the shore. We went back and forth from beach to pool all day every day, only stopping to grab an ice cream a the the club house (located right next to the pool) or help our kids (4 and 8) participate in the fun crafts run by the kids club coordinator. They even had kids movie night on Wednesday!

While clearly location is key here, the condo itself is really lovely. It was sparkling clean when we arrived, there were plenty of towels, beach towels, dish soap, toilet paper, even paper towels. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with very decent knives (I am a chef and usually bring my own, not necessary here!), plenty of plates, sliver-ware, and the plastic cups were amazing—there was even a food processor!—and everything is updated. The master bedroom and bathroom is huge, other two rooms a nice size with plenty of space for our kids in one and my parents in the other. The access to the condo from the assigned parking space is very easy and we had bikes delivered right outside. It's a 10 minute bike ride (5 minute drive) to the grocery store, movie theater, and plenty of restaurants including Doc Ford's, 10 more to the shell museum, which I highly recommend. What a beautiful, safe, and laid back place to spend a week!

Tips: bring bug spray that specifically lists "no-see-ums", they were pretty bad while we were there. There were no sand toys so we grabbed a couple buckets and shovels on our way in from the airport—we left them for future renters!

I'm so glad we found this condo, it made our holiday incredible. I have family near by and they loved coming to visit us for Thanksgiving. Thank you Kassie & Robert!

Relaxing, laid back and beautiful

5/5 Stayed Jun 2018 Paul S.

This was one of the best vacations we have taken. We especially like that Sanibel is not all built up and crowded (like Hilton Head and Myrtle Beach). We enjoyed relaxing on the beach and by the pool of this well appointed complex. The condo was beautiful with everything we could need for our stay. You can tell the owners take pride in this property. We hope to return next year.

Point santo is beautiful!

5/5 Stayed Jun 2018 john and Diane r.

Great location on Sanibel. I think this unit has the best view of the property and ocean. Its perfect to be on the ground level for easy access to pool and beach. Very close to Baileys which was perfect for grabbing groceries as we needed them. Owner supplies chairs and umbrellas for beach which was appreciated. The unit is very quiet - we didnt hear a peep from any neighbors. Updated kitchen was nice with everything you need.

Fantastic experience

4/5 Stayed May 2018 Michael K.

The owners were great to work with and they took care of everything quickly for us! We love Sanibel and Point Santo and will definitely rent this unit again.


The comforts of home with the perks of a resort

5/5 Stayed Oct 2017 kerry s.

This was our first time renting at Pointe Santo and absolutely loved it! The condo was wonderfully maintained and the complex was more like a resort with the proximity to the beach, lounge chairs, pool, and tennis courts. The beach had amazing shelling and the house cake ready with beach chairs and umbrellas. We rented bikes for an easy way to get around the island. The complex is conveniently located to restaurants, shops, and a grocery store. Robert and Kassie were so accommodating with a non-traditional rental period to allow my family members with unique schedules to all gather for a vacation. Even with 8 adults over the weekend we were comfortable in the condo! We are all looking forward to coming back!

Amazing Condo and Property

5/5 Stayed Jul 2017 Robert P.Clarkston

The condo was everything my family and I were looking for in a vacation rental. It was clean, open, well furnished, and an easy walk to the pool and beach. The only draw back was the slow draining bath tub which also affected the toilet in the master bath but overall...I would highly recommend this condo and property. Additionally, this was my first experience with HomeAway and the condo owners were very responsive and excellent to work with...making it very easy for me and my family.

Published Aug 23, 2017

Great getaway on Sanibel

5/5 Stayed Dec 2016 Carla G.

Our family of 4 needed a quick getaway from the cold. Pointe Santo was a great location on the beach. It was conveniently located near all our planned activities like paddle boarding, fishing and a dolphin excursion. The condo was extremely clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen supplies. We appreciated the beach chairs and umbrellas! The ground floor location made for easy access to the beach and pool. The owners quickly responded to all our questions and provided many suggestions for places to eat.

Great vacation at Pointe Santo

5/5 Stayed May 2016 Jim G.

My wife and I plus our 2 sons (ages 20 and 16) plus one girlfriend recently returned from our first visit to Sanibel Island. From our initial contact to departure I have nothing but great things to say about the owners and our condo at Pointe Santo. The condo was spotless and well appointed. There were plenty of beach items (towels, chairs, umbrella - even a tent) and the location was super convenient. Most days I used the grills located just yards from our condo for a quick lunch. Recently a pair of bald eagles have begun nesting just across the road from the Pointe Santo complex and I was blessed to see an eagle swoop down and take a fish from the lagoon less than 50' from me while I was grilling! That was a highlight I never expected. Sanibel, the beach and this condo were were very enjoyable. The only downside I can come up with is the week flew by too fast!

Great week at Point Santo—great hosts!

5/5 Stayed Jan 2016 Dick A.

Pointe Santo was a pleasure from our initial contact with our hosts forward throughout our visit. Our hosts were welcoming, informative and personal. For example, to celebrate my wife’s birthday week, we conspired for her open the door to the condo and be greeted by an enormous bouquet of Birds of Paradise and a personal sketch by an artist friend. It was a stunning beginning to a peak, week-long experience. I was particularly pleased that there were no surprises—the pictoral and written descriptions of our accommodations and surroundings were accurate and thorough. We were a party of six friends and family. Everyone raved about the comfort and beauty of our unit. It was wonderful to look out our glass sliding doors, through the screened porch, and see the Anhingas and Ibis wandering about the pond and the Palms and Gulf beyond. During our week-long stay, we actually prepared dinner a couple of nights at the condo, as well as every breakfast, and most lunches; we all found the kitchen well equipped and well designed for cooking and meal prep. My wife and I enjoyed having the privacy of a lovely master bedroom and bath to retreat to in the evenings. Pointe Santo is centrally located so that all of Sanibel’s wonderful attractions were minutes away by car, foot and bicycle. All in all, Pointe Santo was a great experience that we would highly recommend.

Loved our week at Pointe Santo!

5/5 Stayed Apr 2014 Amy G.

This is a lovely condo at a great location! The ground floor makes access to the beach and pool so easy. The beds were all very comfortable and we found the kitchen well stocked. There were plenty of towels for the whole family. The owners were wonderful to us. We can't wait to come back next year! Sanibel is one of our favorite places. The beach volleyball was a big hit with our kids!


BOOK YOUR STAY

CHOOSE YOUR DATES TO BEGIN

During high seasons, such as Winter and Summer, bookings are for a minimum of a week from Saturday to Saturday.

Use the left and right arrows on the calendar to navigate back and forth. First, select your start date, then select the day you will leave, and the booking window will open.